Discussing topical issues for women in cross-cultural and inter-continental relationships

Weird Pies, Strange Pasties and Love Buns for Lost Vitality

Here is a short film I made last month for the NT Fist Full of Films Festival 2013 in Darwin.  I was a finalist.  It got shown at the DeckChair Cinema on the big screen.  A cool experience and great to learn what I can improve upon in my editing.  I had no budget and completed it in three days.  It’s from a short story I wrote after my mother sent me the main photo, actually taken by my great-grandfather in 1930.

Bill Carter’s bakery must have been the centre of Katherine in the early 1900’s. Its memories have long since passed, but now a forgotten photo has inspired a young girl to return to the town and walk in the footsteps of the man who took it, her great-grandfather. What family secrets will she uncover? Is she brave enough to sit, listen and discover what the women in her family have denied for generations?

Enjoy. Like. Share.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

