Discussing topical issues for women in cross-cultural and inter-continental relationships

My Sisters & I

Final 6.13x9.21_Front_EN

I have finally published my book. It’s available from http://www.lulu.com and some other bookstore sites. I am still getting my head around promoting it and where it is available.  It is being launched at a local event on the 6th December, along with our Region of Writers new book and a local arts group.  That was arranged today and a bit of a surprise. I had no idea it would be possible but embraced it because I am really enjoying the whole process.

It’s fairly exciting and it’s wonderful to hold a tangible item that I can call, ‘my book’.

Here is the blurb:

‘My Sisters & I is a book of personal short stories showing a journey from young adult to all-woman. Through the ups and downs of the everyday Asanempoka’s journey – from remote Australia to rural Ghana, urban Ghana and back again – demonstrates how the acknowledgement of difference can conquer all and lead to open, honest relationships among women.’

Look it up and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

