Discussing topical issues for women in cross-cultural and inter-continental relationships

WOW

I have just spent the weekend at WOW Katherine as a volunteer, a performer and a participant.

What an amazing weekend of women, information, shared stories and connections.

I participated in speed mentoring where I got 15 minutes with 4 different mentors.  There were 24 mentors and 24 mentee.  Think speed dating.  I found myself changing my story as I went to each new mentor and becoming more and more confident and content with what I am doing now in my life.

What I have come away with is a great sense of calm, connectivity and a sense that I am on the right path, as I knew I am, and I am able to connect with women I have never met before through my life experiences so far as we come to similar conclusions about our roles in life and how we choose to play them.

Check out WOW London, WOW Katherine at Godinimayin Yijard Rivers Arts and Culture Centre on Facebook and on the web.

http://www.gyracc.org.au/

http://wow.southbankcentre.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

